CBE welcomed its Advisory Council members to Iowa State for the group’s annual meeting with the department. Graduate and undergraduate curriculum, teaching, department needs, future planning and more are all discussed. Pictured are (left to right): G. Paul Wilhite, University of Kansas; John Kaiser, Mars Chocolate; Derek Winkel, Renewable Energy Group; Meghan Watt, FilmTec Corporation; Tess Duckett, General Mills; Jane Newman-Ford, Black & Veatch; W. Mark Saltzman, Yale University Chemical and Biological Engineering; Jack Starr, Cargill; Eric Fasnacht, Archer Daniels Midland. Not pictured: Mark Lashier, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company; Kris Olson, Proctor & Gamble; Jeff Swierczek, Burns & McDonnell. All members of the council are Iowa State CBE alums.