Graduate Seminar Series


Each academic year, the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering (CBE) presents the Graduate Seminar Series. Chemical engineering experts from around the U.S. present a one-hour lecture that highlights a popular topic in chemical engineering research. Unless otherwise noted, all 2020-21 seminars will be held online via Webex, with linking information distributed prior to each seminar. Chemical engineering graduate students are required to attend with CH E 601 (Seminar) for course credit; however, they are open to all ISU faculty, staff, students, post-doctoral researchers and scientists.

View the 2022 Spring Semester Graduate Seminar Series Schedule

Flyers for individual seminars (during the academic year) can be accessed in the Events section on the home page of this site, and posts can be found on the department’s Facebook ( and Twitter ( pages.

Archived Seminar Schedules and Presenters